fr en
Films
Happy Hour – Part 2
Thursday, May 9, 20:30
Ryūsuke HamaguchiJapan2015Japanese with English subtitles96 min

*Director Ryūsuke Hamaguchi in attendance May 10th. Film presented in 3 parts (1st part: 106 min, 2nd part: 96 min, 3rd part: 115 min) Single ticket for the 3 parts: 20$ Happy Hour 1: May 9, 6:30 pm Happy Hour 2: May 9, 8:30 pm Happy Hour 3: May 10, 6:30 pm Four thirtysomething female […]

Happy Hour – Part 3
Friday, May 10, 18:30
Ryūsuke HamaguchiJapan2015Japanese with English subtitles115 min

*Director Ryūsuke Hamaguchi in attendance May 10th. Film presented in 3 parts (1st part: 106 min, 2nd part: 96 min, 3rd part: 115 min) Single ticket for the 3 parts: 20$ Happy Hour 1: May 9, 6:30 pm Happy Hour 2: May 9, 8:30 pm Happy Hour 3: May 10, 6:30 pm Four thirtysomething female […]

Her Smell
Friday, April 26, 21:00
Saturday, May 4, 21:00
Alex Ross PerryUSA2018English135 min

Montreal Exclusive. Becky Something (Elisabeth Moss) is a ’90s punk rock superstar who once filled arenas with her grungy all-female trio Something She. Now she plays smaller venues while grappling with motherhood, exhausted band mates, nervous record company executives, and a new generation of rising talent eager to usurp her stardom. When Becky’s chaos and […]

La fin des terres
Loïc Darses(Quebec) Canada2019French with English subtitles90 min

The first feature-length work by young filmmaker Loïc Darses, who turned heads at Sundance with his final student work, A Woman and Her Car, La fin des terres gives voice to 17 young people with diverse backgrounds who were born too late to vote in Quebec’s 1995 sovereignty referendum. The film uses only their voices, […]

La grande noirceur
Maxime GirouxQuebec (Canada)2018English and French with English subtitled94 min

While a world war rages, Philippe, a draft-dodger from Quebec, takes refuge in the American west, surviving by competing in Charlie Chaplin impersonation contests. As Philippe makes his long journey home, he encounters various characters under the sway of a destructive madness born of the chaotic times. His voyage, both violent and fascinating, is a […]

Le grand méchant renard et autres contes…
Sunday, April 28, 10:45
Benjamin Renner, Patrick ImbertCanada2017French79 min

Family screening suitable for kids 5 and up From the creators of the Academy Award®-nominated Ernest & Celestine comes another hilarious, heartwarming tale of animal misfits destined to become a classic. The countryside isn’t always as calm and peaceful as it’s made out to be, and the animals on this farm are particularly agitated: a fox who […]

Le jour avant le lendemain
Thursday, May 2, 19:00
Marie-Hélène Cousineau, Madeline IvaluCanada2008Inuktitut with French or English subtitles93 min

With French subtitles: April 20th With English subtitles: May 2nd *Directors Marie-Hélène Cousineau & Madeline Ivalu in attendance on April 20. Based on Danish author Jørn Riel’s classic novel Før Mørgendaggen, Before Tomorrow is a timeless Arctic fable of an Inuit woman and her beloved grandson who, after going to the island to dry their […]

Le livre d’image
Jean-Luc GodardFrance, Switzerland2018French with English subtitles84 min

The legendary Jean-Luc Godard adds to his influential, iconoclastic legacy with this provocative collage film essay, a vast ontological inquiry into the history of the moving image and a commentary on the contemporary world. Winner of the first Special Palme d’Or to be awarded in the history of the Cannes Film Festival, Le livre d’image is […]

Les Éternels – Ash Is Purest White
Thursday, April 25, 18:30
Jia Zhang-KeChina, France2018Mandarin with English or French subtitles141 min

With French subtitles: April 25 With English subtitles: April 15 For his thirteenth feature, the Chinese filmmaker follows a couple embroiled in the local underworld of Datong City. Taking up his favourite themes — loyalty, the loss of identity, past regrets — the director delivers a rich, novelesque pageant spanning two decades. Ash is Purest […]

Les oiseaux de passage
Saturday, April 27, 16:45
Ciro Guerra, Cristina GallegoColombia, Mexico2018Spanish, Wayuunaiki with English or French subtitles125 minDolby Atmos

With French subtitles: April 27th With English subtitles: April 19th Dolby Atmos immersive sound screenings Best Film – Fenix 2018 Opening film -Directors’ Fortnight 2018 International Competition – Festival du nouveau cinéma 2018 Two friends in windy, arid northern Colombian in the 1960s launch a brisk trade selling marijuana. Business booms, ushering in tension and violence between […]

1 2 3 4

fr en
Films
Happy Hour – 2ème partie
Jeudi 09 mai, 20h30
Ryūsuke HamaguchiJapon2015japonais avec sous-titres anglais96 min

*En présence du réalisateur Ryūsuke Hamaguchi le 10 mai. Film présenté en trois parties (1ère partie : 106 min, 2e partie : 96 min, 3e partie : 115 min) Billet unique pour les trois parties : 20$ Happy Hour 1 : 9 mai, 18h30 Happy Hour 2 : 9 mai, 20h30 Happy Hour 3 : 10 mai, 18h30 À […]

Happy Hour – 3ème partie
Vendredi 10 mai, 18h30
Ryūsuke HamaguchiJapon2015japonais avec sous-titres anglais115 min

*En présence du réalisateur Ryūsuke Hamaguchi le 10 mai. Film présenté en trois parties (1ère partie : 106 min, 2e partie : 96 min, 3e partie : 115 min) Billet unique pour les trois parties : 20$ Happy Hour 1 : 9 mai, 18h30 Happy Hour 2 : 9 mai, 20h30 Happy Hour 3 : 10 mai, 18h30 À […]

Her Smell
Vendredi 26 avril, 21h00
Samedi 04 mai, 21h00
Alex Ross PerryÉtats-Unis2018anglais135 min

En exclusivité à Montréal. Une star du punk rock maniaque et destructrice pousse ses relations avec ses collègues, sa famille et ses fans à bout alors qu’elle mène une long combat contre l’alcoolisme tout en essayant de rétrouver l’inspiration qui avait fait le succès de son groupe. En collaboration avec Film POP.

La fin des terres
Loïc Darses(Québec) Canada2019français avec sous-titres anglais90

La fin des terres de Loïc Darses donne la parole à 17 jeunes d’horizons diversifiés, qui ont en commun d’être nés trop tard pour pouvoir voter au référendum de 1995 sur la souveraineté du Québec. Œuvre cinématographique aussi sensible qu’hypnotique, La fin des terres trace la cartographie du Québec et interroge de manière poétique le devenir de notre […]

La grande noirceur
Maxime GirouxQuébec (Canada)2018anglais et français avec sous-titres anglais94 min

En temps de guerre mondiale, Philippe, un déserteur québécois trouve refuge dans l’ouest américain en participant à des concours d’imitation de Charlie Chaplin. La rencontre de personnages sous l’emprise d’une folie destructrice propre en ces temps chaotiques, fera du retour de Philippe à la maison un parcours initiatique halluciné, à la rencontre du rêve américain […]

Le grand méchant renard et autres contes…
Dimanche 28 avril, 10h45
Benjamin Renner, Patrice Imbert France2017français79 min

Séance Famille dès 5 ans. Ceux qui pensent que la campagne est un lieu calme et paisible se trompent, on y trouve des animaux particulièrement agités, un Renard qui se prend pour une Poule, un Lapin qui fait la Cigogne et un Canard qui veut remplacer le Père Noël. Si vous voulez prendre des vacances, […]

Le jour avant le lendemain
Jeudi 02 mai, 19h00
Marie-Hélène Cousineau, Madeline IvaluCanada2008Inuktitut avec sous-titres français ou anglais93 min

Avec sous-titres français : 20 avril Avec sous-titres anglais : 2 mai *En présence des réalisatrices Marie-Hélène Cousineau et Madeline Ivalu le 20 avril. Adapté du roman Før Mørgendaggen, du célèbre auteur danois Jørn Riel, Le jour avant le lendemain est le dernier chapitre de la trilogie d’Isuma Productions commencée avec Atanarjuat : la légende de l’homme rapide […]

Le livre d’image
Jean-Luc GodardFrance, Suisse2018français avec sous-titres anglais84 min

Te souviens-tu encore comment nous entrainions autrefois notre pensée ? Le plus souvent nous partions d’un rêve … Nous nous demandions comment dans l’obscurité totale Peuvent surgir en nous des couleurs d’une telle intensité D’une voix douce et faible Disant de grandes choses D’importantes, étonnantes, de profondes et justes choses Image et parole On dirait […]

Les Éternels – Ash Is Purest White
Jeudi 25 avril, 18h30
Jia Zhang-KeChine, France2018mandarin avec sous-titres français ou anglais141 min

Avec sous-titres français :  25 avril Avec sous-titres anglais :  15 avril Pour son treizième long métrage, la nouvelle offrande du cinéaste chinois suit les traces d’un couple impliqué dans la pègre locale de la ville de Datong. Reprenant à nouveau ses thèmes de prédilection – la loyauté, la perte identitaire et les regrets quant […]

Les oiseaux de passage
Samedi 27 avril, 16h45
Ciro Guerra, Cristina GallegoColombie, Mexique2018espagnol, wayuunaiki avec sous-titres français ou anglais125 minDolby Atmos

Avec sous-titres français : 27 avril Avec sous-titres anglais :  19 avril Son immersif Dolby Atmos Meilleur film – Fenix 2018 Film d’ouverture – Quinzaine des réalisateurs 2018 Compétition internationale – Festival du nouveau cinéma 2018 Dans le désert de la Colombie, durant les années 1960, deux comparses se lancent dans le trafic de la […]

1 2 3 4