fr en
Films

Lucky Chan-sil

Director(s)
Cho-hee Kim
Country
South Korea
Year
2019
Duration
96 min
Language
Korean with English subtitles

As part of the Korean Film Festival Canada

The film will soon be available on VOD

After a sudden death of the director she worked with for a long time, a film producer Chan-sil is now unemployed. Jobless and moneyless, she begins to work as a cleaning lady at an actress’ place. By chance, she meets a young man who teaches French to the actress. Chan-sil is strongly attracted to him while her old anxieties begin to emerge; her already-gone-youth, screwed love, and broken career…

The Korean Film Festival Canada (KFFC), “Where West meets East,” presents Korean films, visual arts, media, and cultural activities in Montreal, encouraging intercultural dialogue by sharing stories. Since the turn of the century, the festival has supported cultural diversity through artistic and cultural exchange between Korea and Canada.  

The 7th Edition of the Korean Film Festival Canada (KFFCanada) will take place from October 29 to November 2, 2020. This year’s theme is Narrative Beyond Borders: Women Directors of Korean New Wave Cinema and all activities will be held online. All the money raised during the film festival will be donated to cultural organizations in Canada and Korea. To broaden the festival’s audience, the KFFC will be collaborating with Cinema Moderne to host the Opening Film, Lucky Chan-sil (2019), on their online platform.

Tickets
Director(s)
Cho-hee Kim
Country
South Korea
Year
2019
Duration
96 min
Language
Korean with English subtitles
As part of:
cELLEuloid

Monthly

fr en
Films

Lucky Chan-sil

Réalisation
Cho-hee Kim
Pays
Corée du Sud
Année
2019
Durée
96 min
Langue ST
coréen avec sous-titres anglais

Dans le cadre du Korean Film Festival Canada

Le film sera bientôt disponible en VOD

Après la mort soudaine d’un cinéaste avec qui elle a longtemps travaillé, une productrice de film, Chan-sil, est maintenant au chômage. Sans emploi et sans le sou, elle commence à travailler en tant que femme de ménage pour une comédienne. Par chance, elle rencontre alors un jeune homme qui enseigne le français à l’actrice. Alors que Chan-sil commence à tomber sous son charme, ses vieux tracas refont surface; sa jeunesse disparue, des amours perdus et une carrière brisée…

Le Korean Film Festival Canada (KFFC), «Où l’Ouest rencontre l’Est», présente des films, de l’art visuel, divers médias ainsi que des activités culturelles coréennes à Montréal, encourageant ainsi le dialogue intercultural en partageant des histoires. Depuis le début du siècle, le festival encourage la diversité culturelle à travers les échanges artistiques et culturels entre la Corée et le Canada. 

La 7ème édition du festival se déroulera du 29 octobre au 2 novembre 2020. Le thème de cette année sera: Narrative Beyond Borders: Women Directors of Korean New Wave Cinema et toutes les activités se dérouleront en ligne. L’argent amassé pendant le festival sera donné à des organisations culturelles au Canada et en Corée. Afin d’élargir son public, le KFFC collaborera avec le Cinéma Moderne pour son film d’ouverture, Lucky Chan-sil (2019), sur leur plateforme de cinéma en ligne.

Billetterie
Réalisation
Cho-hee Kim
Pays
Corée du Sud
Année
2019
Durée
96 min
Langue ST
coréen avec sous-titres anglais
Dans le
cadre de :
cELLEuloid

Série mensuelle